Email Addresses

July 11, 2017

In an effort to streamline communications across the various districts in Louisiana, email addresses for district contacts have changed. 

Please take a moment to review these changes: 

Lake Charles District:
Superintendent Rev. Tom Dolph 
Monroe District:
Superintendent Rev. Gary Willis
Shreveport District:
Superintendent Rev. Wybra Price
Acadiana District:
Superintendent Rev. John Cannon: (no change) 

New Orleans District:  NOdistrict@la-umc
Superintendent Rev. Jan Curwick: (no change)

Baton Rouge District:
Superintendent Rev. Ken Irby:

Additionally, please note these additions and changes at the Conference office:  

  • Rev. Craig Gilliam, Director, Center for Pastoral Effectiveness. Craig's new email is:

  • Rev. Laraine Waughtal, Director of Office of Missional Engagement and Outreach. She can be reached at If the communication is specific to disaster response, please use the following email address:

  • Rev. Dr. Gloria Fowler, Director of Congregational Transformation and New Church Development. Gloria can be reached at



Found an issue with this page? Click here to let us know.