Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey and the members of the Appointive Cabinet are in the process of making appointments for the 2020-21 conference year.  This page will continue to post appointments as they are announced at the local church level. In most cases, the announcements go into effect July 1, 2020. 

New Orleans

Michi Head

From: Jefferson United Methodist Church, Baton Rouge
To: New Life Community Church, Luling
From District: Baton Rouge
To District: New Orleans

Susie Thomas

From: Pearl River UMC, Pearl River
To: Farmville UMC, Farmville, Virginia
From District: New Orleans

C. Frances Johnson Hooton

From: McGuire, West Monroe
To: Aldersgate, Slidell
From District: Monroe
To District: New Orleans

Reyn Sewell

From: Waldheim, Covington
To: Henning Memorial Associate, Sulphur
From District: New Orleans
To District: Lake Charles

Tracy L McKenzie

From: Aldersgate, Slidell
To: Abbeville-Briggs, Abbeville
From District: New Orleans
To District: Acadiana

View current appointments