About Us

The Louisiana Annual Conference is composed of 486 United Methodist Churches in the the state of Louisiana.

Those churches are divided into six geographical districts. Our conference is led by Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey.

The first Methodist circuit riders made their way into Louisiana before it even became a state. The first Methodist society was established in 1806. Since then, the conference has gone through a number of changes, divisions, and mergers. Through it all, we have never lost site of the fact that we are here to make disciples of Christ. Through our missions, ministries, and people we continue to serve and share the Gospel message to fulfill the Great Commission.

More information on The United Methodist Church, our ministries, and our mission can be found on this website. Take a minute to peruse our news page for features and witnesses of the mission of the Louisiana Annual Conference.