Ministry with Children

Join us on Tuesday, April 4 for an engaging conversation with Luther E. Smith, Jr., Ph.D., and Rev. Shannon Daley-Harris!  

Please forward to those who may be interested in this ministry.

oin us on Tuesday, April 4 for another great conversation!

http://d31hzlhk6di2h5.cloudfront.net/20170321/03/6b/49/ff/e9f06711a1ae5a47c4387739_1300x392.jpg

https://d2im7mxv80psx1.cloudfront.net/1366640/images/templates/MinistryWithChildren_m_mh_05.jpg

 

inistry with Children

 

 

 
 

 

 

April Tuesday Tea with Melanie:
Social Justice and Children

 

How do we introduce children to social justice and involve them in age-appropriate ways?

Luther E. Smith, Jr., Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Church and Community of Candler School of Theology, and the Rev. Shannon Daley-Harris, Religious Affairs Advisor and Proctor Institute Director for The Children's Defense Fund, will be our special guests on Tuesday, April 4 as we discuss how social justice efforts can impact the spiritual formation of children.

Social Justice and Children
Tuesday, April 4

12:30 p.m. ET  |  11:30 a.m. CT  |  10:30 a.m. MT  |  9:30 a.m. PT

 

 

Register Now

 

 

 

http://cdn.e2ma.net/userdata/images/spacer.gif

 

 

About 'Tuesday Tea with Melanie' 


"Tuesday Tea with Melanie" is a webinar series focused on embracing children and families as part of the disciple-making process in local congregations. The series unpacks the enlivening questions at the center of children’s faith formation: Will our children have faith? How do we help children grow in faith? We gather experts to explore these questions in their complexity as they impact the lives of children and families in the digital age. 

By participating in "Tuesday Tea," you will not only connect with an online community of others engaged in ministry with children, you'll have the ability to create your own network and communities. These support systems can equip you to communicate in fresh new ways to others and inspire you to more fully engage children and families in the life of the church.  

Mark your calendars now for future "Tuesday Tea" dates:

12:30 p.m. ET  |  11:30 a.m. CT  |  10:30 a.m. MT  |  9:30 a.m. PT

May 9
June 6
August 15

Additional information about topics and special guests will be available as each date approaches.

Pour a cup of tea and plan now to join us for rich and impactful conversation.

 

 

http://cdn.e2ma.net/userdata/images/spacer.gif

 

 

Have questions?

Email us at childrensministry@umcdiscipleship.org and we'll be happy to assist you.