School of Congregational Development hosts satellite event in August

June 16, 2014

 

The General Board of Global Ministries Office of Congregational Development focuses on resourcing, designing and implementing leadership development components that will assist United Methodist churches across the world embrace and welcome the growing diversity in their communities.   

The School of Congregational Development Satellite Experience 2014 will provide staff supported sites with facilitators for guided conversations with ministry teams.  Ministry teams have reported and shared good reports on the ability to view the Satellite Event as a team and the ministry success in local church settings.

Get Your Team Registered Today!

New this year, we will make available for the first time our LiveCast direct to individuals on Saturday, Aug. 16. This provides the opportunity for individuals or a small group to watch the sessions at their own location.

Two schedules are available with start times at: 10 a.m. EST and 9 a.m. CST AND 9 a.m. PST and 10 a.m. MST. Those viewing the Saturday event on their own will be able to participate through a live and tape-delayed webcast of Ministry Tracks: Joe Daniels and  Christie Latona on REAL Transformation and  a Question and Answer with the presenters.

A diverse panel will reflect upon the presentations and help us to frame our Ministry Plans of Action for local church settings.  It will be a full day--and a very productive day!