District Laity Board Members

Acadiana:

Lay Leader: Joy Egby, 299 Apple Road, Opelousas, LA 70570, (337) 308-2572, Email: basilissasshalom@aol.com

D-M Scholarship Chair: Jane Blackwell, 118 Huntington Drive, Lafayette, LA 70508, (337) 296-5370,          Email:  jbblackan36@msn.com

Lay Servant Ministries: Charlene Smith, 519 Main Project Road, Schriever, LA 70395, (985) 271-7773,         Email: cbsmith70395@yahoo.com

Baton Rouge:

Lay Leader: Sue Catchings, P. O. Box 52, St. Francisville, LA 70775, (225) 635-3123, Email:  s.catchings@ebrschoolhealth.org

D-M Scholarship Chair: Rhonda Whitley, 527 North Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, (225) 346-1646,  Email:  RhondaWhitley@la-umc.org

Lay Servant Ministries: Mike Allen, 223 Kimbro Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70808, (225) 278-6650,                  Email:  mallen8@ix.netcom.com

Lake Charles:

Lay Leader: Debbie Hancock, 3319 Peach Street, Alexandria, LA 71301, (318) 767-0913,                                    Email:  dbh71301@yahoo.com

Associate Lay Leader: Rick Watson, 1318 Celeste Street, Vinton, LA 70666, (337) 599-2616,                            Email:  wastpeak@bellsouth.net

D-M Scholarship Chair: Tara Frenzel Lavergne, (337) 527-6970 (H) and (337) 274-9749 (Cell),                      Email: taralavergne@bellsouth.net

Lay Speaking Co-Directors: Randy Esters, 2700 Hwy 377, Pitkin, LA  70656, (337) 328-8829 (H) and (337) 375-5544 (Cell), Email:  randyesters@yahoo.com                                            

 Glen Turner, P.O. Box 37, Elizabeth, LA  70638, (318) 634-5419, Email: gaturner333@gmail.com

New Orleans:

Lay Leader: Levi Lewis, 63389 Foster Town Road, Angie, LA 70428, (985) 735-5890 (H) and (504) 453-7914 (Cell), Email:  Levilewis@aol.com

Associate Lay Leader: Melanie Young, 1505 Generes Drive, Harahan, LA 70123, (504) 738-5439,                     Email: myinia@yahoo.com

D-M Scholarship Chair: Nick Harris, 2601 Gentilly Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70122, (504) 473 1141 (O) and (504) 816-4704 (Cell), Email:  nharris@dillard.edu                                      

Lay Servant Ministries: JoAnn Taylor, 328 Neil Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70131, (504) 394-4253,                   Email: Taylormamaj@bellsouth.net

Monroe:

Lay Leader: Freida Peel, 149 Bob Gray Road, Chatham, LA 71226, (318) 249-2899  and (318) 548-4237,          Email: freidapeel@yahoo.com

D-M Scholarship Chair: Olivia Pruett, 204 Rochelle Ave., Monroe, LA  71201, (318) 953-9852 (Cell),             Email: Onpruett@gmail.com

Lay Servant Ministries: Sarah Schwab, 3345 Okaloosa Rd., Eros, LA 71238, (318) 249-3607 and (318) 548-4156, Email: SSchwab@aol.com

Shreveport:

Lay Leader: Gordon Bartage, 4804 Woodberry Lane, Benton, LA 71006, (318) 965-4541 (H) and (318) 861-8618 (O) and (318) 469-4785 (Cell), Email: Gbartage@aol.com

D-M Scholarship Chair: Dianne Wilkinson, 3515 Junior Place, Shreveport, LA 71119, (318) 780-1487,           Email: dianneh.wilkinson@gmail.com

Lay Servant Ministries: Paul Merkle, 7717 Creswell Road, Shreveport, LA 71106, (318) 868-4544,                   Email: paulmerkle@aol.com